A bit more about singing

WITH YOU, I BREATHE: A forty day yoga column

#19: A bit more about singing

I’m listening to Bill Callahan’s One Fine Morning on repeat. I think this song is about the singer accepting his mortality. His acceptance or his effort to  accept his own mortality is what makes this song meditative, uplifting, and spiritual.

When the earth turns cold and the earth turns black

Will I feel you riding on my back?

For I am part of the road

Yeah, I am part of the road

The hardest part

The hardest part

My apocalypse

I told my friend to sing in order to activate the parasympathetic nervous system. I encourage him to sing any song, but ideally, it’s great if he sings a song that is uplifting and spiritual. Doing so, adds an element of healing and can be heart opening.

* * *

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

